You will continue to have access to Ubisoft+ until the end of the subscription period, and you will not be charged again after your last payment.
Unless cloud saves have been used, progression will be lost if you unsubscribe and uninstall the game. All premium content from Ubisoft+ will also be lost.
If you have already received an invoice with details about your next payment before confirming cancellation, your subscription has been renewed for the following month.
In this instance, this payment may still be processed with the billing information you initially provided, even if you cancel your subscription.
Please note that if you have recently signed up for Ubisoft+, it can take up to two hours after receiving your order confirmation email before you will be able to cancel your subscription.
Should you wish to close your Ubisoft account, you will need to wait until any Ubisoft+ subscriptions have ended.
If you have any other questions, please get in touch.