If you are sure you would like to permanently close your Ubisoft account:
• Head to the Account Information page.
• Scroll down to the Close your Ubisoft account section.
• Click Close.
You may be asked to verify your account at this point if you have not done so previously.
• Read through the important information in the pop-up.
• Tick the box and click Close my account once you have made sure you are happy with the terms.
You will then see another pop-up confirming the 30 day suspension we will place on your account before it is permanently closed.
As we will not be able to recover the account once it has been closed, we strongly recommend only putting the request in if you are absolutely sure you would like to close your account.
We will send an email containing a Cancel Account Closure link to the address associated with your account, in case you change your mind. Clicking the link will restore your account and allow you to log back in!
Please note that if you no longer have access to the email address tied to your Ubisoft account, you will need to get in touch with us to cancel the process.
Does saying goodbye to your account forever sound like too much of a commitment?
As an alternative, you could unlink your account from other platforms and unsubscribe from our newsletters.
That way, you will stop hearing from us but you will still be able to come back to your account in the future!
Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions.