Cancelling Your Ubisoft+ Subscription

If you decide to cancel your subscription, it will remain active until the very last day of the current month you paid for, and you will not be charged for the following month.

You can cancel at any time, without any need for notice. Once you have initiated the cancellation of your Ubisoft+ subscription, the subscription will not renew itself.

If you have already received an invoice with details about your next payment, this means that your subscription has been renewed for the following month.

In this instance, this payment may still be processed with the billing information you initially provided, even if you cancel your subscription or close your Ubisoft account. If you cancel your subscription, you will not be charged again after this final payment.

Note: Following your Ubisoft+ order confirmation, it could take up to 2 hours before you can cancel your Ubisoft+ subscription. 

To cancel your subscription, please follow the steps below:

Ubisoft Store
Ubisoft Connect
Ubisoft+ Through Amazon Luna

Ubisoft Store

  1. Access My Subscription page
    User-added image
  2. Click on Cancel Membership
  3. You'll be redirected to another page where you will find the confirmation button at the bottom of the page. 
            User-added image
       4. Clicking on Yes, Cancel my Subscription will allow you to confirm the cancellation process. 

Once canceled, the button Cancel Membership on My Subscription will be replaced with the button Re-Activate Ubisoft+. Your subscription status will remain as Active until the end of the subscription period. 

Should you wish to continue using the subscription, you can click on Re-Activate Ubisoft+This will void your request to cancel your membership and the subscription will be renewed at the end of the subscription period. 


Ubisoft Connect
  1. Click your account name in the top right-hand corner of the application
  2. From the menu, select Account Information
                               
  1. Locate the Ubisoft+ section and click on Manage. You'll be redirected to the My       Subscription page in your browser.
  2. Click on Cancel Membership
  3. You will be redirected to another page where you will find the confirmation button at the bottom of the page. 
 
User-added image
 
       4. Click on Yes, Cancel my Subscription to confirm the cancellation process. 

Once canceled, the button Cancel Membership on My Subscription will be replaced with the button Re-Activate Ubisoft+. Your subscription status will remain as Active until the end of the subscription period. 

Should you wish to continue using the subscription, you can click on Re-Activate Ubisoft+This will void your request to cancel your membership and the subscription will be renewed at the end of the subscription period.


Ubisoft+ Through Amazon Luna

If you are located in the United States, it's possible to have a Ubisoft+ subscription through the Amazon Luna service. If you wish to continue your Ubisoft+ subscription, but cancel your Amazon Luna subscription, you will need to finalize the cancellation with Amazon and re-subscribe to Ubisoft+ through Ubisoft directly instead. 


In the case of games that only feature local saving, progression will be lost if you unsubscribe and uninstall the game. You will find more details in our cloud saving and premium content articles. 

Have a look at our Ubisoft+ section if you have any other questions about this service. 

For any further questions, do not hesitate to contact us

Associated Platforms

WAS THIS HELPFUL?

Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for your feedback. Sorry that didn't help.
Please submit a support ticket and tell us how we can help you.