Photo Mode in Assassin's Creed: Odyssey
The photo mode in Assassin's Creed: Odyssey allows you to capture shots of beautiful views or interesting moments in-game in quality pictures without the user interface in the way. The mode is enabled per default and is activated by pressing F3 on your keyboard or L3 + R3 simultaneously on a controller. You can toggle the mode on and off from Options > Gameplay. When the mode is active, you can move the camera around freely and zoom in and out. The mode also provides a number of option to edit your picture and make it more interesting. For example, you can change the colour temperature or saturation or add noise or a vignette to your shot. Some selected presets are also available for you to choose.
A selection of all photos players take in photo mode will be displayed on the world map in-game. The amount of pictures shown depends on your zoom level - the further you are zoomed in, the more photos you will see. You can decide which photos are shown in your game: all photos, your friends' photos, only your own or no photos. To do so, simply use the filters shown in the bottom right of the world map. If there is a specific picture you do not want to see, you can hide it. A picture once hidden will never show up in your game again. You can also delete your own photos. Your shots will be saved locally on PC and Playstation 4. If you play on Xbox One, your photos will be stored on your online storage. A copy of your photos will be uploaded to the Ubisoft servers, if you are online. The local save locations are: PC - C:\Users\username\Documents\Assassin's Creed Odyssey\photos\ PS4 - Settings > Storage > System Storage > Capture Gallery > Assassin's Creed: Odyssey If you have any questions, feel free to get in touch!