Preventing duplicate purchases on the Ubisoft Store

The new Ownership Awareness feature prevents you from buying the same edition of a game you've already bought on the Ubisoft Store.

This new feature was added to the Ubisoft Store on 29 January 2020 and will recognise if you own same edition of a game already: 
 
• When you are logged into your account you will be prompted to launch the game you’ve attempted to add to your cart, instead of proceeding to checkout.
 
User-added image

• If you are adding a product, you already own to your cart prior to logging in, the content will be removed once the login is completed. 
You will be notified that you already own the product before it is removed from the cart.
 
User-added image
 
Please note, duplicate editions of games bought outside the Ubisoft Store may not be recognised by this feature.

You will still be able to purchase different editions of the same game so if you own the standard but wish to purchase a Gold, Deluxe or Ultimate edition you can proceed as normal. 
 
If you have any further questions, feel free to reach out to us!

Associated Platforms

WAS THIS HELPFUL?

Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for your feedback. Sorry that didn't help.
Please submit a support ticket and tell us how we can help you.

RELATED FAQs

Unfortunately, no FAQs exist in your language for this search criteria. Here are some English FAQs that may help: