However, this will overwrite your current progress. Far Cry 5 has one save slot available and your new game will autosave any progress you make into it.
If you decide to restart, the following will reset:
- Non-Premium items that you unlocked
- Arcade progress
However, your new savegame will retain the following:
- Ubisoft Connect rewards
- Additional content such as ULCs you unlocked
If you'd like to preserve the progress from your previous game, we recommend that you make a backup of your save data in a different location before you start a new game. You can find out where your savegames are stored in this article.
This is how you backup your savegame:
- Select the file and copy it into a different location, for example on your desktop.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us!