Changing the Username on Your Ubisoft Account

Legacy Usernames Defined

The username that you use to establish your account will be linked to your account for its lifetime and is considered the legacy username. This username is displayed only o your personal Account Information page, and like general usernames, is uniquely owned by you.

Legacy usernames were required for Ubisoft titles that were released prior to October 14, 2014, so if you have legacy games from that time period on your account, we advise that your legacy username remain unchanged. 

Usernames Defined

The username that you establish is the screen name that appears publicly outside of your personal Account Information page. Your username is what is visible to others on Ubisoft Connect and Ubisoft Connect for PC applications.

While your legacy username is tied to legacy titles released before October 14, 2014, your username is what is used for titles that released after October 2014 and is used in more recent releases and services today. 

Changing Your Username



Ubisoft offers a self-service option for updating your username. Before you get started, we recommend that you consider potential usernames that you don't mind sharing with others, and keep in mind that once you've made a decision, you can only update your username once every 30 days. 

To update the username on your Ubisoft account: 
  1. Navigate to the Account Management website.
  2. Log into your Ubisoft account.
  3. Click on the Account Information tile.
  4. Navigate to the Public profile section.
  5. Click on the pencil icon.
  6. Click on the Username field, and type in your new username. Please be aware of the rules associated with generating an appropriate username, and if you have questions, you can reference our Terms of Use
  7. Click on the Change button to update your username.
 
Changing username

Changing Your Legacy Username
 
Before deciding to update your legacy username, you should be aware that some of our older games depend on the legacy username to correctly store and access save data. If you have any games released prior to 2014 on your Ubisoft account, they may become unavailable, save data may be lost, and multiplayer stats may be lost as a result of changing your legacy username. 

Due to the risk involved in changing the legacy username associated with your Ubisoft account, we do not offer a self-service option for updating this information. If you'd like to update your legacy username and accept the conditions of changing it, you can create an email or chat with our Support team and we'd be happy to walk you through what's next. 

Associated Platforms

WAS THIS HELPFUL?

Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for your feedback. Sorry that didn't help.
Please submit a support ticket and tell us how we can help you.