When you sign up for Ubisoft+, we send an authorisation request to your financial institution to ensure the payment method is valid (as in, has a valid number, and has not been reported lost or stolen). This request appears as an authorisation for roughly the same amount as your subscription. It is an important step to protect our customers.
While this request is processed, the funds are not transferred to Ubisoft, but put on hold. This temporary hold is cancelled daily by Ubisoft, though it may take more time for your financial institution to release the funds back to you. They will be able to give you more information about authorisation holds policy.
In some specific situations (such as if the initial payment fails to complete due to insufficient funds) our system will automatically attempt to take the payment again over the course of a week. As mentioned previously, we cancel each temporary hold on a daily basis, though you may find that the previously unsuccessful payments still appear on your account.
You may see up to multiple charges while your payment is being processed, but any funds held during this period will be returned to you.
• There will be no charge for the new billing period on payment method A and you can remove it from your account.
I have multiple payments on my account but I cannot access the service!
If you have any concerns over a charge, please don't hesitate to let us know!