The mode is enabled per default and is activated by pressing F3 on your keyboard or L3 + R3 simultaneously on a controller. You can toggle the mode on and off from Settings > Gameplay.
When the mode is active, you can move the camera around freely and zoom in and out. The mode also provides you with 17 different filters to make your shots even more interesting.
A selection of all photos players take in photo mode will be displayed on the world map in-game. The amount of pictures shown depends on your zoom level - the further you are zoomed in, the more photos you will see. The selection will be refreshed every half an hour and different photos will be shown. If you do not want to see photos by others or any photos at all, you can set it to display only your own or no photos by using the filters on the world map.
If there is a specific picture you do not want to see, you can hide it. A picture once hidden will never show up in your game again. You can also delete your own photos.
Your shots will be saved locally on PC and Playstation 4. If you play on Xbox One, your photos will be stored on your online storage. A copy of your photos will be uploaded to the Ubisoft servers, if you are online.
The local save locations are:
PS4 - Settings > Storage > System Storage > Capture Gallery > Assassin's Creed: Origins
You can access the photos online through our photo mode website. On the website you'll be able to filter the photos by for example location or resolution and sort them by different criteria. You can also choose to see only your own, your friends' all or photos. More information about the website in our related FAQ.
If you have any questions, feel free to get in touch!