When you subscribe to UPLAY+, you can continue using your existing Assassin's Creed: Odyssey saved games, but there are specific situations that could make the save game incompatible after unsubscribing from UPLAY+.
Before going into the details, one step you can take to mitigate any issue is to make a backup of your save files.
When using an Assassin's Creed: Odyssey save files with the UPLAY+ edition of the game, all the Downloadable Content (DLC) included in the UPLAY+ edition is added to the save file. At this point, that save file will become incompatible with versions of the game that do not have the DLCs.
This means, if
- do not own the DLCs,
If you find yourself in this situation, there are some options:
- If you have a save file that wasn't loaded and overwritten within the UPLAY+ edition of the game, you will be able to load this save (though your progression within the UPLAY+ edition of the game will be lost)
For any further questions, feel free to contact us!