You will see this icon when your game is autosaving.
You can also save your game manually:
To overwrite an existing save, highlight it and hold down the Overwrite button.
For the main campaign, there are five autosave files and 20 manual save files available.
Each piece of downloadable content (DLC) has an additional five autosave files and 20 manual save files.
In The Lost Gods DLC, you can only save your progress at Altars.
To save your progress in The Lost Gods:
• Hold down the Pray button at an Altar.
• Select Save.
Each save costs one Fig. Figs can be found throughout Pyrite Island.
Your main campaign and DLC save files are completely separate. This means that you can overwrite or delete a save for one, without affecting any of your save files for the other.
Let us know if you have any questions!