What are cloud saves and how do I restore them?
Please note, this progress is tied to the specific Ubisoft account you signed in with. Please ensure you are signed in with the correct Ubisoft account and the one you used previously. If you notice an issue with your progress, it may be that you have more than one Ubisoft account.
If you clicked the icon to sign in via Facebook, this would automatically create a Ubisoft account and fill out the details taken from your Facebook account. You may need to check if you are signed in to the 'Facebook' app on your device with the same Facebook account you were signed in with when you first clicked this icon.
If there is a difference in the file stored locally and to the version on the Ubisoft Connect server you will be given the choice to sync with the server. You have will be presented two options here:
Continue using your local file - This will then sync this file to the Ubisoft Connect server overwriting the older file.
Download your file from the Ubisoft Connect server - This will overwrite your local file and continue being saved locally and synced with Ubisoft Connect.
Please be aware that these overwrites are permanent and we cannot retrieve them.
If you seem to have lost progress in your game, please try re-syncing with Ubisoft Connect to download the file stored on the server.
I was asked to choose between two progress options today, which one should I choose?
• You have previously logged in to Ubisoft Connect and play the game in offline mode for some time.
• You reinstall the game and login to Ubisoft Connect with the account you have used to play Trials Frontier previously.
• You have played the game on another device while logged into Ubisoft Connect.
• You are being credited an item, coins or diamonds.
You can choose if you want to continue the existing game on the device or if you want to download the progress from the server. You will also see the level of your rider in both saves and when the last time you played the progress that was has been stored on the server.
Can I reset the game and start again from the beginning?
If you have any other questions, please get in touch.