Assassin's Creed Odyssey - Saved games compatibility with Ubisoft+
When you subscribe to Ubisoft+, you can continue using your existing Assassin's Creed: Odyssey saved games, but there are specific situations that could make the save game incompatible after unsubscribing from Ubisoft+. Before going into the details, one step you can take to mitigate any issue is to make a backup of your save files. When using an Assassin's Creed: Odyssey save files with the Ubisoft+ edition of the game, all the Downloadable Content (DLC) included in the Ubisoft+ edition is added to the save file. At this point, that save file will become incompatible with versions of the game that do not have the DLCs. This means, if - you unsubscribe from Ubisoft+ and - do not own the DLCs,you will lose the progression you had in the Ubisoft+ edition of the game. If you find yourself in this situation, there are some options:- If, at any point in the future, you get access to the DLCs (through owning the Season Pass, for example, or renewing your subscription), these save files will be usable again. - If you have a save file that wasn't loaded and overwritten within the Ubisoft+ edition of the game, you will be able to load this save (though your progression within the Ubisoft+ edition of the game will be lost) For any further questions, feel free to contact us!